Lowry Gillespie Faculty Award

Lowry Gillespie Faculty Award

The Lowry Gillespie, Jr. Engineering Curriculum Enhancement Award is presented to faculty members that lead course enhancement projects within engineering involving student projects.

Chris Herring and Mark Trudgen, both lecturers in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, received the 2020 Lowery Gillespie, Jr. Engineering Curriculum Enhancement Award  for their collaboration in re-inventing the school's sophomore design courses. The Lowry Gillespie Faculty Award was established by the late Nan Brinning in honor of her brother, Lowry Gillespie, a 1948 graduate of the University of Georgia with a degree in agricultural engineering.

Chris Herring

Mark Trudgen